President’s Service Award

President’s Service Award

This Award is sponsored by the Association President to acknowledge a member, person, or group that provided assistance and support during his or her term that optimized and complimented the President’s goals.  The intent is to reflect participation beyond the formal duties of any official position on the board.


Awarded at: MEWEA Fall Convention (September)

Recent Winners

2015: Al Jellison (City of Bangor, retired) and Travis Peaslee (LAWPCA), Awarded by Tom Connolly
2014: Scott Firmin, Portland Water District (Awarded by Aubrey Strause)
2013: Matt Timberlake, Ted Berry Co (Awarded by Travis Peaslee)
2012: Aubrey Strause, Tata & Howard (Awarded by Jeff McBurnie)
2011: Aubrey Strause, Tata & Howard (Awarded by Paul Rodriguez)
2010: Joan Kiszely (Maine Municipal Association) and Al Jellison (Bangor)
2009: Andrew Gilmore