2017 Executive Board

PRESIDENT

Matt Timberlake
Vice President
Ted Berry Company
521 Federal Road
Livermore, ME 04253
Phone: (207) 897-3348
E-mail: matt@tedberrycompany.com

 

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Paula Drouin
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  pdrouin@lawpca.org
Stacy Thompson
Saco WRRF
300 Main Street
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: (207) 282-3564
E-mail: sthompson@sacomaine.org

SECRETARY/TREASURER

ASSISTANT TREASURER

Al Jellison
109 Johnson Road
Dedham, ME 04429
Cell: (207) 944-3326
Email: alfredjellison@yahoo.com
Jeff McBurnie
Casella Organics
48 Liberty Dr. Suite A
Hermon, ME. 04401
Phone: (207) 347-3618
Fax: (207) 781-5794
E-mail: jeff.mcburnie@casella.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Scott Firmin
Portland Water District
PO Box 3553
Portland, ME 04104
Phone: (207) 774-5961 ext. 3077
Fax: (207) 761-8307
E-mail: sfirmin@pwd.org

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS

AWARDS

COLLECTION SYSTEMS

Mary Waring, Chair
Casella Organics
135 Presumpscot Street, Unit 1
Portland, ME  04103
Phone:  (207) 781-5011 ext. 3609
Fax:  (207) 781-5794
E-mail:  mary.waring@casella.com
David Beauchamp
Municipal Operations Manager
Ted Berry Company
521 Federal Drive
Livermore, ME 04253
Phone:  (207) 897-3348
E-mail: dave.beauchamp@tedberrycompany.com


COMMUNICATIONS

Bryanna Denis,Co-Chair
Wright-Pierce
99 Main St.
Topsham  ME 04086
Phone:  (207) 798-3777
E-mail:  bryanna.denis@wright-pierce.com
Mo Dube, Co-chair
Office Manager/Safety Coordinator
Pat Jackson, Inc.
PO Box 691
Augusta, ME 04332-0691
Phone: (207) 623-3223
E-mail: service@patjacksonseptic.com

CONVENTION

DEP REPRESENTATIVE

Stacy Thompson, Chair
Saco WRRF
300 Main Street
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: (207) 282-3564
E-mail: sthompson@sacomaine.org
Brian Kavanah
Maine DEP
Bureau of Land & Water Quality
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333-0017
Phone:  (207) 287-7700
Fax:  (207) 287-3435
E-mail:  brian.w.kavanah@maine.gov

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS

JETCC REPRESENTATIVE

Tim Haskell, Chair
York Sewer District
PO Box 1039
York Beach, ME  03910-1039
Phone:  (207) 363-4232
Fax:  (207) 363-6701
E-mail: thaskell@yorksewerdistrict.org
Leonard Blanchette
Brunswick Sewer District
10 Pine Tree Rd
Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone:  (207) 729-0148 (Ext 115)
Fax:  (207) 729-0149
E-mail:  lblanchette@brunswicksewer.org


LABORATORY


MEMBERSHIP

Andy Wendell, Chair
Clear Water Lab
153 Main St Ste A
Newport, ME 04953
Phone:  (207) 368-5700
Fax:  (207) 368-5120
E-mail:  andyw@clearwaterlab.com
Vacant

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS (cont.)


NEW MEDIA


NEWEA STATE DIRECTOR

Paula Drouin, Chair
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  pdrouin@lawpca.org
Mac Richardson, Chair
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  crichardson@lawpca.org


OPERATIONS CHALLENGE


PERSONNEL ADVANCEMENT

Alex Buechner, Chair
City of Biddeford
63 Water Street
Biddeford, ME 04005
Phone: (207) 205-0469
Fax: (207) 282-8325
E-mail:  abuechner@biddefordmaine.org
Travis Peaslee, Interim Chair
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  tpeaslee@lawpca.org


PRETREATMENT


PUBLIC RELATIONS

Dan Welch, Chair
Environmental Engineer
General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems
291 North Street
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: (207) 286-3183
Fax: (207) 286-3184
E-mail: Dan.Welch@GD-OTS.com
Vacant 


RESIDUALS MANAGEMENT


SAFETY

Jeff McBurnie, Chair
Casella Organics
135 Presumpscot Street, Unit 1
Portland ME 04103-5201
Phone:  (207) 347-3618
Fax:  (207) 781-5794
E-mail:  jeff.mcburnie@casella.com
Tom Connolly
Yarmouth WPCF
200 Main Street
Yarmouth, ME 04096
Phone: (207) 846-2415
Fax: (207) 846-2403
E-mail: tconnolly@yarmouth.me.us
tfc@maine.rr.com


STORMWATER COMMITTEE

Fred Dillon, Chair
Stormwater Program Coordinator
South Portland WRP
PO Box 9422
South Portland, ME 04116-9422
Phone:  (207) 321-9437
Fax:  (207) 767-5697
E-mail:  fdillon@southportland.org
Zach Henderson, Co Chair
Technical Manager
Woodard & Curran
41 Hutchins Drive
Portland, ME 04102
Phone:  (207) 650-8576
Fax:  (207) 774-6636
E-mail:  zhenderson@woodardcurran.com


YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

Mike Guethle, Chair
Wright-Pierce
75 Washington Ave, Suite 202
Portland, ME  04101
Phone:  (207) 319-1512
Fax:  (207) 729-8414
E-mail:  guethlema@gmail.com


MAINE MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION

Joan Kiszely
Training & Affiliate Liaison
60 Community Drive
Augusta, ME  04330
Phone:  (207) 623-8428 ext. 2297
Fax:  (207) 624-0167
E-mail:  jkiszely@memun.org
Melissa Christie
Office Coordinator
60 Community Drive
Augusta, ME  04330
Phone:  (207) 623-8428 ext. 2299
Fax:  (207) 624-0167
E-mail:  mchristie@memun.org


LEGISLATIVE ADVOCATE

Rickmond McCarthy
Eaton Peabody Consulting Group
77 Sewall Street, Suite 3000
Augusta, ME  04330
Phone:  (207) 622-9820
Fax:  (207) 622-9732
E-mail:  rmccarthy@eatonpeabodyconsulting.com

 

Top