Outstanding Service Award

Outstanding Service Award

This Award is intended to honor outstanding service to the Association that deserves special recognition.  The recipient can be a person, group, utility, agency, or other organization that has demonstrated strong commitment to the Association’s Mission and/or programs.


Awarded at: Maine Water Environment Association Fall Convention (September). However, this Award is given at the discretion of the Executive Committee; it is not necessarily awarded each year.

Nomination Deadline: Nominations for this Award come from within the Executive Board.  If you wish to encourage the Executive Board to consider a person, group, utility, agency, or other organization for this Award, contact any member of the Executive Board.  Click here for Executive Committee Contact Information

Award Decision: Nominations are reviewed the third Friday of July at the regular Maine Water Environment Association Executive Board Meeting.  Selection is by consensus of the Executive Board.


Recent Recipients

2015: (Not Awarded)
2014: State Senator James Boyle, State Representative Joan Welsh, and Maine DEP Commissioner Patricia Aho, for their support of MEWEA’s “Save Your Pipes: Don’t Flush Baby Wipes” pilot education project.
2013: (Unknown)
2012: Portland Water District
2011: Maine Representative Patrick Flood
2008: Maine Senator Phillip Bartlet
2007: Maine Representative Patrick Flood
2005: Matthew Davis & Heidi Overbeck