2019 Executive Board

PRESIDENT

Stacy Thompson

Saco WRRF
300 Main Street
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: (207) 282-3564
E-mail: sthompson@sacomaine.org

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Mike Guethle
Wright-Pierce
75 Washington Ave
Suite 202
Portland, ME  04101
Phone:  (207) 319-1512
E-mail: guethlema@gmail.com
Phil Tucker
York Sewer District
PO Box 1039
York Beach, ME 03910
Phone: (207) 363-4232
Email: ptucker@yorksewerdistrict.org

SECRETARY/TREASURER

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Jeff McBurnie
Casella Organics
48 Liberty Dr. Suite A
Hermon, ME. 04401
Phone: (207) 347-3618
Fax: (207) 781-5794
E-mail: jeff.mcburnie@casella.com
Paula Drouin
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  pdrouin@lawpca.org

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS

AWARDS

COLLECTION SYSTEMS

Paula Drouin
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  pdrouin@lawpca.org
Kevin Eaton
Collection System Foreman
York Sewer District
21 Bay Haven Rd. 
York Beach, Maine 03910
Office 207-363-6705
Cell 207-451-7063
Email: keaton@yorksewerdistrict.org


COMMUNICATIONS

Bryanna Denis Wright-Pierce
99 Main St.
Topsham  ME 04086
Phone:  (207) 798-3777
E-mail:  bryanna.denis@wright-pierce.com

Mo Dube
Maine Subsurface Wastewater
Disposal System Inspector
Mo Dube Septic Inspections
PO Box 184
China, ME 04358
Phone: (207) 313-0250
E-mail: Septagewoman@gmail.com 

CONVENTION

DEP REPRESENTATIVE

Phil Tucker
York Sewer District
PO Box 1039
York Beach, ME 03910
Phone: (207) 363-4232
Email: ptucker@yorksewerdistrict.org

Brian Kavanah
Maine DEP
Bureau of Land & Water Quality
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333-0017
Phone:  (207) 287-7700
Fax:  (207) 287-3435
E-mail:  brian.w.kavanah@maine.gov

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS

JETCC REPRESENTATIVE

Tim Haskell 
York Sewer District
PO Box 1039
York Beach, ME  03910-1039
Phone:  (207) 363-4232
Fax:  (207) 363-6701
E-mail: thaskell@yorksewerdistrict.org
Leonard Blanchette 
Brunswick Sewer District
10 Pine Tree Rd
Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone:  (207) 729-0148 (Ext 115)
Fax:  (207) 729-0149
E-mail:  lblanchette@brunswicksewer.org


LABORATORY


MEMBERSHIP

Andy Wendell
Clear Water Lab
153 Main St Ste A
Newport, ME 04953
Phone:  (207) 368-5700
Fax:  (207) 368-5120
E-mail:  andyw@clearwaterlab.com 
Rob Pontau
Assistant General Manager
Brunswick Sewer District
rpontau@bsewer.org


TREATMENT PLANT OPERATORS


NEWEA STATE DIRECTOR

Alex Buechner
City of Biddeford
63 Water Street
Biddeford, ME 04005
Phone: (207) 205-0469
Fax: (207) 282-8325
E-mail:  abuechner@biddefordmaine.org
Mac Richardson
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  crichardson@lawpca.org

 

PERSONNEL ADVANCEMENT

 

Ryan Wadsworth
Lead Project Engineer
Wright-Pierce
75 Washington Ave, Ste 202
Portland, ME 04101
Phone (207) 523-1410
Fax: (207) 761-2978
E-mail: ryan.wadsworth@wright-pierce.com  
Scott Firmin
Portland Water District
PO Box 3553
Portland, ME 04104
Phone: (207) 774-5961 ext. 3077
Fax: (207) 761-8307
E-mail: sfirmin@pwd.org


PRETREATMENT


PUBLIC RELATIONS

Dan Welch
Environmental Engineer
General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems
291 North Street
Saco, ME 04072
Phone: (207) 286-3183
Fax: (207) 286-3184
E-mail: Dan.Welch@GD-OTS.com

Paula Drouin
LAWPCA
PO Box 1928
Lewiston, ME  04241-1928
Phone:  (207) 782-0917
Fax:  (207) 782-9877
E-mail:  pdrouin@lawpca.org


RESIDUALS MANAGEMENT


SAFETY

Jeff McBurnie
Casella Organics
48 Liberty Dr. Suite A
Hermon, ME. 04401
Phone: (207) 347-3618
Fax: (207) 781-5794
E-mail: jeff.mcburnie@casella.com
Tom Connolly
Yarmouth WPCF
200 Main Street
Yarmouth, ME 04096
Phone: (207) 846-2415
Fax: (207) 846-2403
E-mail: tconnolly@yarmouth.me.us
tfc@maine.rr.com


STORMWATER COMMITTEE

Gretchen Anderson
Zach Henderson
Technical Manager
Woodard & Curran
41 Hutchins Drive
Portland, ME 04102
Phone:  (207) 650-8576
Fax:  (207) 774-6636
E-mail:  zhenderson@woodardcurran.com

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

Jordan Heath
Wright-Pierce
75 Washington Ave, Suite 202
Portland, ME  04101
Phone:  (207) 319-1512
Fax:  (207) 729-8414
E-mail:  guethlema@gmail.com


MAINE MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION

Joan Kiszely
Training & Affiliate Liaison
60 Community Drive
Augusta, ME  04330
Phone:  (207) 623-8428 ext. 2297
Fax:  (207) 624-0167
E-mail:  jkiszely@memun.org
Melissa Christie
Office Coordinator
60 Community Drive
Augusta, ME  04330
Phone:  (207) 623-8428 ext. 2299
Fax:  (207) 624-0167
E-mail:  mchristie@memun.org


LEGISLATIVE ADVOCATE

Rickmond McCarthy
Eaton Peabody Consulting Group
77 Sewall Street, Suite 3000
Augusta, ME  04330
Phone:  (207) 622-9820
Fax:  (207) 622-9732
E-mail:  rmccarthy@eatonpeabodyconsulting.com

Board List (pdf)

MEWEA AFFILIATES 

Goal: to provide Association membership the opportunity to strengthen its commitment to water quality through affiliation with other environmental focused organizations, and to benefit professionally from such a relationship.

The president or a designee of the affiliated organization shall serve on the Maine Water Environment Association Executive Board in an advisory capacity.

Current Affiliates (logos are clickable):

 

Top